We take care of your IT, you take care of your business

Smaser’s Managed Services are clearly defined IT services tailored to the customer’s needs. Based on defined Service Level Agreements (SLA), Smaser takes care of the desired areas of our customers’ IT.

We are taking responsibility for operations, hosting applications, platforms and cloud solutions. We offer our customers the takeover of the entire system or subsystems of their IT as a “managed service” as well as the integration of our solutions into the existing process chain.

To realize a managed service we offer to derive the design for the future IoT or cloud service based on the customer’s strategy. For us, design means that the IoT and cloud service is conceptualized on the basis of our customers’ specific requirements. As part of the development, we realize the service for our customers from the IT or cloud infrastructure, software development and system integration, to the transition of the service, which moves into operation.

Managed services include various services, e.g. the operation of the IT and cloud infrastructure including applications and databases up to testing and quality assurance of this environment. In principle, the services are jointly defined and documented before the contract is concluded. Based on a pre-agreed SLA, the customer can measure and evaluate the fulfillment of the services as well as the executed quality.

 

Within the scope of the operation, Smaser AG offers different levels of responsibility, which are covered by the following functions. The technical responsibilities can be combined with “Service Management”, “Service Desk / Hotline” and “DevOps” respectively.

 

 

Service Management Service Desk /Hotline DevOps
Responsibility of the application incl. DB, application etc. Application Management

5×8 / 24×7

Can be combined Can be combined Can be combined
Provisioning of VMs on OS level or container platform Operation Management

5×8 / 24×7

Can be combined Can be combined
IaaS – Provisioning of Infrastructure as a Service on Private / Public Cloud Cloud/ Infrastructure Management

5×8 / 24×7

Can be combined Can be combined

 

 

Service Management

Service Management is responsible for the full contractual provision of services. To this end, Smaser AG appoints a service manager who acts as the contractor’s point of contact for questions relating to the performance of the service. To ensure that the service is provided in accordance with the contract, Service Management carries out the following activities in accordance with ITIL®:

  • Service Level Management
  • Availability Management
  • IT Service Continuity Management
  • Change, Incident and Problem Management
  • Service Asset & Configuration Management
  • Request Fulfillment

 

 

 

Service Desk

The Service Desk is the central point of contact for all service requests in the form of incidents, changes, service requests and problems. The Service Desk is available 5×8 or 24×7 to the customer via email or hotline.

 

Cloud / Infrastructure Management

Infrastructure Management looks after the IT infrastructure in hybrid environments, from hardware to VM configuration. This applies to both “on premise” installations and cloud setups. This includes firewall and network infrastructure, the hypervisor and the underlying system hardware. Infrastructure Management takes care of monitoring all infrastructure components and, in the event of an incident, is involved in troubleshooting at the infrastructure level right down to the VM.

 

Application Management

Application Management takes care of stable and customer-optimized operation from the operating system and middleware to the application. This includes health checks, monitoring and backup and restore of individual files or application elements. The implementation of changes and support in troubleshooting in the areas of operating system, middleware and application are also part of the activities of Application Management.

 

DevOps

DevOps form the interface between Technical Management and Application Development. They develop and test the deployment packages, which are then finally rolled out in the productive environment together with Application Management. They are responsible for application monitoring, testing and quality assurance for the entire application operation. Furthermore, they are responsible for the automation of Continuous Integration and Continuous Development. In their agile way of working, the DevOps support the Infrastructure and Application Management in the operation of the application on the complete platform.

Reliable applications

Access established cloud and IoT applications and benefit from the       expertise of Smaser AG

Broad experience

Strengthen your IT with the experts at Smaser AG and stay up to date with the   latest cloud and IoT solutions

Save resources

Reduce the workload on your team and free up resources for core tasks. Smaser AG has your back

 

Individual service

Adjust availability and service times             exactly to your needs with the right               service level agreement

 

Versatile services

Whether service, supplier, cloud or application management – Smaser AG supports your team exactly where you need it

Wir kümmern uns im Ihre IT, Sie sich um Ihr Unternehmen

Die Managed Services von Smaser sind klar definierte IT-Services ganz nach Kundenbedarf. Auf Basis festgelegter Service Level Agreements (SLA) kümmert Smaser sich um die gewünschten Bereiche der IT unserer Kunden.

Wir verantworten die Operation, in der wir das Hosting von Anwendungen, Plattformen und Cloud-Lösungen übernehmen und bieten unseren Kunden die Übernahme des Gesamtsystems oder von Teilsystemen ihrer IT als „Managed Service“ sowie die Integration unserer Lösungen in die bestehende Prozesskette.

Um einen Managed Service zu realisieren bieten wir, basierend auf der Strategie des Kunden, das Design für den zukünftigen IoT- oder Cloud Service abzuleiten. Design bedeutet für uns, dass auf der Grundlage konkreter Anforderungen unserer Kunden der IoT- und Cloud Service konzeptioniert wird. Im Rahmen der Entwicklung realisieren wir den Service für unsere Kunden von der IT- bzw. Cloud-Infrastruktur über die Softwareentwicklung und die Systemintegration bis zur Transition des Service, welche in die Operation übergeht.

Unter Managed Services fallen verschiedene Leistungen, z.B. der Betrieb der IT- und Cloud-Infrastruktur inkl. der Applikationen und Datenbanken bis hin zu Tests und Qualitätssicherung dieser Umgebung. Grundsätzlich werden die Service-Leistungen vor Vertragsabschluss gemeinsam definiert und festgehalten. Auf Basis eines vorab vereinbarten SLA kann der Kunde die Erfüllung der Services sowie die ausgeführte Qualität messen und bewerten.

 

Im Rahmen der Operation bietet die Smaser AG verschiedene Stufen der Verantwortlichkeit, welche sie mit den folgenden Funktionen abdeckt. Die technischen Verantwortlichkeiten sind jeweils mit „Service Management“, „Service Desk / Hotline“ und „DevOps“ kombinierbar.

 

 

 

    Service
Management
Service Desk /
Hotline
DevOps
 

Verantwortung der Applikation
inkl. DB, Anwendung usw.

 

Application Management
5×8 / 24×7

Kombinierbar Kombinierbar Kombinierbar
 

Bereitstellung von VMs auf
OS Level oder
Container Plattform

 

Operation Management
5×8 / 24×7

Kombinierbar Kombinierbar
 

IaaS – Bereitstellung von
Infrastruktur as a Service
auf Private / Public Cloud

 

Cloud/ Infrastructure Management
5×8 / 24×7

Kombinierbar Kombinierbar

 

Service Management

Das Service Management verantwortet die vollumfängliche vertragsgemäße Leistungserbringung. Dafür etabliert die Smaser AG einen Service Manager, der als Ansprechpartner seitens des Auftragnehmers für Fragen der Durchführung des Service fungiert. Zur Gewährleistung der vertragsgemäßen Leistungserbringung werden vom Service Management gemäß ITIL® die folgenden Prozesse durchgeführt:

  • Service Level Management
  • Availability Management
  • IT-Service Continuity Management
  • Change, Incident und Problem Management
  • Service Asset & Configuration Management
  • Request Fulfillment

 

 

Service Desk

Der Service Desk ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle Serviceanfragen in Form von Incidents, Changes, Service Requests und Problems. Das Service Desk steht dem Kunden 5×8 oder 24×7 dem Auftraggeber per E-Mail oder Hotline zur Verfügung.

 

 

Cloud / Infrastructure Management

Das Infrastructure Management betreut die IT-Infrastruktur in hybriden Umgebungen von der Hardware bis hin zur VM Konfiguration. Dies gilt sowohl für „On Premise“-Installationen, als auch für Cloud Aufbauten. Hierzu zählen Firewall- und Netzwerkinfrastruktur, der Hypervisor und die darunterliegende Systemhardware. Das Infrastructure Management kümmert sich um das Monitoring aller Infrastruktur Komponenten und ist im Fall eines Incidents in das Troubleshooting auf Infrastruktur Ebene bis hin zur VM eingebunden.

 

 

Application Management

Das Application Management kümmert sich um den stabilen und kundenoptimalen Betrieb vom Betriebssystem über die Middleware bis hin zur Application. Dazu zählen Healthchecks, Monitoring und Backup und Restore von einzelnen Dateien oder Applicationselementen. Das Umsetzen von Changes und das Unterstützen im Troubleshooting im Bereich Betriebssystem, Middleware und Application zählen ebenfalls zu den Tätigkeiten des Application Managements.

 

 

DevOps

Die DevOps bilden die Schnittstelle zwischen dem Technical Management und der Applicationsentwicklung. Sie entwickeln und testen die Deployment Pakete, welche dann gemeinsam mit dem Application Management final in der produktiven Umgebung ausgerollt werden. In ihrer Verantwortung liegen das Applicationsmonitoring, Testing und die Qualitätssicherung des kompletten Anwendungsbetriebes. Des Weiteren sind sie für die Automatisierung des Continuous Integration und Continuous Developments zuständig. Die DevOps unterstützen in ihrer agilen Arbeitsweise das Infrastructure und Application Management im Betrieb der Anwendung auf der kompletten Plattform.

 

Erprobte Anwendungen

Greifen Sie auf etablierte Cloud- und IoT Anwendungen zurück und profitieren Sie         von der Expertise der Smaser AG.

Großer Erfahrungsschatz

Verstärken Sie Ihre IT mit den Experten       der Smaser AG und bleiben Sie auf dem neuesten Stand in puncto Cloud- und IoT-Lösungen.

Sparen Sie Ressourcen

Entlasten Sie Ihr Team und schaffen Sie Ressourcen für Kernaufgaben. Die Smaser AG hält Ihnen den Rücken frei.

 

Sie wollen mehr über unsere Managed Services erfahren? Dann registrieren Sie sich bei uns!
Individueller Service

Passen Sie Verfügbarkeiten und Service Zeiten genau an Ihren Bedarf an mit dem passenden Service Level Agreement.

Vielseitige Angebote

Ob Service, Supplier, Cloud oder Application Management – die Smaser AG unterstützt ihr Team genau da, wo Sie es brauchen.

Hier finden Sie unsere
Dieser Inhalt wurde auf angemeldete Benutzer beschränkt. Bitte anmelden, um diesen Inhalt zu sehen.
Oder nehmen Sie direkt Kontakt mit uns aus auf und wir finden Ihre optimale Lösung!